hello world!

Compact ESG Software for small and medium-sized Enterprises

For companies that want to become ESG ready but don't know where and how to start.
Try for freeonboarding interface in web app
wiwo wirtschaftswoche pressLogo of regional presslogo of regional economy clublogo of business networklogo of sustainability networklogo of sustainability networklogo of business networklogo of software comparison platformLogo of insurance companylogo of software comparison platform

Get your first ESG report in just 3 steps

1.
keyboard with two hands
Enter your company data
Here you enter general company information or simply select it based on predefined information, such as legal form, industry, number of employees, revenue, etc.
2.
process diagramm
Go through an automated process
You then go through an automated process in 9 steps, which we call a "sprint". These steps build on each other and lead to your first sustainability approach and sustainability report.
3.
report sheet
Download your ESG report
Here you will receive all the data collected in the previous steps in the form of an initial ESG report.

Who is ESGendium intended for?

For small and medium-sized enterprises (SME) that:
1.
Have little or no knowledge of sustainability or ESG
2.
Want to become more sustainable as quickly and cost-effectively as possible without expensive sustainability experts

3.
Understand the complex ESG criteria (environmental, social, governance) and want to implement them easily
4.
Must provide initial ESG information to their stakeholders such as banks, insurers, large corporate clients or investors

5.
Fear risks due to a lack of sustainability information and want to reduce that that risk

6.
Want to take advantage of potential opportunities to become more sustainable and competitive in the market by making the company more sustainable

7.
Want to communicate that they are more sustainable as part of marketing and PR strategy

What is ESGendium's value add?

ESGendium saves 90% of work, time and costs

Without ESGendium

Internal or external sustainability/ESG experts required

ESG setup including an ESG report in 2 - 4 months

  • No rapid response to ESG related stakeholder inquiries e.g. from banks or major customers
  • Lengthy ESG risk analysis

Typical costs for initial ESG setup amount 20,000 to 30,000 € - an ESG report is often times not even included

Ongoing costs

For example, costs for ESG software or internal or external sustainability experts

With ESGendium

Without internal or external sustainability/ESG experts

No prior ESG knowledge required

Initial ESG setup including a basic ESG report in just 2-3 hours

  • Quick response to ESG-related stakeholder inquiries
  • Immediate analysis of ESG opportunities and risks

ESG-Setup for only €990 per year - initial ESG report included

No ongoing costs

Software-based and automated management of ESG data

Sustainable SMEs are also in the interest of stakeholders

More and more stakeholders want to support their corporate customers or partners in becoming more sustainable.
1.
Banks
2.
Insurer
3.
Private Equity
4.
Associations
5.
Chambers of Commerce and Trades
6.
Commerce of Crafts
7.
Municipalities

How does ESGendium work? 

Simple and easy to understand
ESG Sprint
ESG Management
ESG Marathon
Coming soon

The ESG Sprint is an automated process that enables companies to set up an initial sustainability approach in around 2 hours - without any prior knowledge or internal or external sustainability consultants. This sustainability approach is basically a solid foundation that every company needs in order to become holistically sustainable. The sprint helps companies to recognize and implement the following things:

  • The key sustainability and ESG issues for your company 
  • Your relevant stakeholders 
  • Your ESG opportunities & risks 
  • Initial ESG targets and KPIs 
  • A holistic ESG strategy 
  • An initial ESG report 
important topics display in web app

In the "ESG Management" module, the sustainability data recorded in the "ESG Sprint" for the individual steps can be viewed again separately and continuously updated if there are any significant changes in the company, such as a change in the number of employees, new locations, taking out a loan or similar. A new ESG report can then be downloaded in no time at all and made available to stakeholders at any time on request.

In addition, ESGendium informs users of important regulatory changes that may affect companies. This makes internal or external sustainability consultants superfluous or takes a lot of work off their hands. 

dashboard in web app

Now that an initial ESG setup has been created with the "ESG Sprint", the ESG Marathon builds on top of it. It allows to enter comprehensive ESG data and conduct an actual stakeholder survey. 

The purpose of the ESG Marathon is to go into the depths of ESG and to concretize one's own ESG data.

In contrast to the ESG Sprint, the ESG Marathon is, as the name suggests, a continuous and strategic process that leads companies towards a more sustainable orientation. The ESG Marathon also serves as a springboard for the implementation of national or international frameworks, standards or regulations (which, however, are not relevant for most SMEs), such as:

DNK (German Sustainability Code)
German standard for ESG reporting
UN Global Compact
Commitment to comply with 10 international minimum social and environmental standards.
UN SDGs (UN Sustainable Development Goals)
17 goals for sustainable development on an ecological, social and economic level. Selection of individual goals that your company pursues.
GRI (Global Reporting Initiative)
Comprehensive international guideline for the preparation of an ESG report
GHG (Greenhouse Gas Protocol)
International standard framework for recording greenhouse gas emissions (Scope I, II and III).
TCFD (Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures)
The purpose of the TCFD is to appropriately assess and evaluate climate-related risks and opportunities.
EU Taxonomy
Comprehensive EU regulation that includes which activities are to be considered sustainable, which environmental targets should be pursued, which KPIs should be used, etc.
Coming soon
Will be available in stages with additional features from Q2/2024. See frequently asked questions. 

Potential risks for companies that do not have an ESG setup

1.
Loss of major business customers or partners
2.
Poorer credit conditions from banks or no prolongation of loan
3.
Higher insurance rates

4.
Less attractive to potential employees
5.
Negative external impact and reputational damage
6.
Risks due to lack of ESG checks of suppliers
7.
Loss of corporate and retail customers due to increasing competitive pressure

How do enterprises become more sustainable?

How not to do it
👎
Small and medium-sized companies often do not know where and how to deal with the complex topic of "becoming more sustainable" or "ESG". This often leads to them either do nothing at all or postpone "becoming more sustainable" as far as possible because they are supposedly not yet affected by the regulations.

Others take a very actionist and unstructured approach, e.g. by defining superficial behavioral and environmental guidelines, joining initiatives or developing individual, industry-specific certificates, but not covering the full range of ESG.

Once the foundation has been laid incorrectly, it is difficult for companies to start the whole thing all over again afterwards. At the latest when the bank or another stakeholder asks for a structured ESG approach, the companies have to get it right again.
How to do it
👍
For small and medium-sized companies in particular, it is important to address the issue of sustainability and implementation of the ESG criteria in a structured manner. As a result, they are "Becoming more sustainable" while saving time and money.

ESGendium is therefore structured in such a way that our solution enables companies to take an initial rapid approach to sustainability without the need for prior knowledge of ESG criteria or the need for internal/external sustainability experts.

With the help of the "ESG Sprint", companies initially receive a solid and structured sustainability basis that they can implement in their corporate strategy. Once the foundation has been laid, further sustainability development is deepened and continuously continued with the help of the "ESG Marathon".

This structured approach is also implemented in practice by specialist sustainability consultants. As a small or medium-sized company, you are therefore well prepared for both regulatory requirements and inquiries from various stakeholders.

Affordable Prices for SME

How to get started: Get started with the free trial version first. If you like it, you can then switch to the full version.

Try for free

FEATURES

Test free of charge
Run through preselected demo process
View example ESG report
Try for free

990€

per year
Annual billing. Can be canceled annually.

FEATURES

Determine all material sustainability topics
Select relevant stakeholders
Recognizing your own ESG opportunities and risks
Define and optimize your own ESG goals, KPIs and strategy
Additional features, such as the "ESG Marathon". That and other features are still being developed and are expected to be released in Q2/2024. The surcharges for the additional functions such as the ESG Marathon will only be applied when the annual subscription is renewed.
Start now
All prices plus VAT. Currently, each company can be provided with one access. The option of multiple accesses for additional users is under development and is expected to be available from Q2/2024.

Our Team

picture of founder
Wali Manan
Co-Founder & Business Development
Erik Garstka
UX/UI-Designer
founder
Michael Busse
Co-Founder & Product
Jakob Riga
Developer

Our Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Ulf Moslener
Professor for Sustainable Energy Finance
Frankfurt School of Finance
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Michael Ahrend
CEO
HEAG Holding AG
Britta Lindhorst
Head of European Investment
HQ Capital
Henrik Jondell
CTO
Finoa Digital Asset Custodian

Frequently Asked Questions

We have compiled answers to some of the most frequently asked questions here. If you cannot find what you are looking for, you can contact us directly at any time.
1. What exactly do you get with ESGendium? What value add does it offer to companies?
With the "ESG Sprint" module, ESGendium offers companies an automated process that is also used in practice by sustainability consultants. It helps companies to obtain an initial, general but very structured approach to sustainability and to better understand and correctly implement the topic of ESG in the context of their own company.
2. How do you get started with ESGendium?
Companies can sign-up and create their own company account. Once the account has been created, users are taken to an intro screen that briefly explains how ESGendium is used. The ESG Sprint can then be started directly, which leads to the ESG report.
3. How long does the entire process take to produce a sustainability report?
Once you have registered, you can start the ESG Sprint straight away. This then takes approx. 2-3 hours if you do it all at once. However, this does not necessarily have to be the case. You can start with the ESG Sprint and continue where you left off at any time. The data is automatically saved at the last status and after logging in again, the process can be continued from where you last left off. By way of comparison, experience shows that a similar sustainability approach and first sustainability report takes around 2-3 months with a sustainability consultant.
4. What happens after you have gone through the ESG Sprint and have your sustainability report?
Then congratulations! Because with such a structured sustainability report, you have already taken a first (but big) step towards ESG. Just like with a personal ESG expert, the ESG Sprint provides companies with initial ESG targets, ESG KPIs and initial recommendations for action, which the companies now have on their radar and can use to improve their sustainability performance. In the case of significant changes such as a new number of employees, the opening/closing of new locations, a change in legal form or similar must be updated in the ESG sprint, as this may change individual key topics, a few ESG targets, KPIs or parts of the strategy.Over the course of 2024, the "ESG Marathon" module will be successively developed and made available for use. The ESG Marathon will then go deeper into the individual ESG areas, where specific data such as CO2 values etc. will be requested. The ESG Marathon goes beyond the purely informal basis and requires more concrete data that companies can measure and optimize.
5. Is ESGendium sufficient as a pure software solution for companies that want to become more sustainable? Or do SMEs need an internal or external sustainability/ESG expert after all?
ESGendium is specifically designed for 2 types of small and medium-sized enterprises:1.) For SMEs that have little or no prior knowledge of sustainability and are looking for a solution that helps them become more sustainable in a simple and easy-to-understand way.2.) For SMEs that have undertaken initial activities in the area of sustainability but do not have a structured sustainability approach.ESGendium is absolutely sufficient for these 2 types of SMEs because it takes into account precisely those aspects of ESG-compliant alignment that stakeholders expect from small and medium-sized enterprises. ESGendium largely replaces or supplements the personal sustainability advisor and is basically a digital advisor that goes through exactly the same steps with the companies that a personal ESG advisor would go through with them. The difference is that ESGendium does it digitally and automatically, which speeds up the entire process and saves companies a lot of time and money.
6. Are industry-specific certificates or seals of approval sufficient as proof of sustainability?
No, they are not. It is important to stakeholders that companies understand sustainability in its entirety and integrate it into their overall corporate strategy, i.e. that they pursue a holistic and structured approach to sustainability. This requires companies to be aware of their material sustainability issues, their stakeholders, their ESG opportunities and risks, etc. It is not enough to cover only individual sub-areas of ESG such as greenhouse gas emissions, supply chain or similar.
7. How does ESGendium compare with the alternatives?
With a price of 990 Euros per year, ESGendium is over 90% cheaper than personal sustainability consultants. Sustainability experts usually charge 1,000 - 1,800 euros per day. As the development of a structured sustainability approach usually takes several weeks, the costs add up enormously. In the long term, this is therefore not a solution for small and medium-sized companies. Thanks to digital processes, many complex logics can be automated, which in turn leads to significant time and cost savings. The digitalization of complex processes is nothing new. There are already numerous software solutions that help inexperienced users with complex issues, such as bookkeeping or filing a tax return.
8. What payment options are there and what are the termination options?
Payment can be made by normal bank transfer, or credit card. The payment is yaerly and can be canceled at the end of the annual plan.

Why is it so important for society that small and medium-sized enterprises become more sustainable?
99% of all companies are SMEs, such as craft businesses, service providers, consulting companies, manufacturing companies, trading companies, etc.. And they account for around 60% of the economic output of all companies. This means that social goals such as stopping climate change, preserving biodiversity or improving the human rights situation at suppliers in emerging countries can only be achieved with the help of small and medium-sized enterprises. Both stakeholders and politicians have recognized this. And that is why, after large corporations and larger companies were the first to experience strong sustainability regulation, the focus is now shifting to small and medium- sized enterprises. It is therefore no longer an option for small companies to postpone the start of their own sustainability journey any longer.
Do small and medium-sized companies absolutely have to become sustainable or implement the ESG criteria?
This depends on various factors such as the number of employees, turnover or balance sheet size. In addition to regulatory requirements, various stakeholders such as banks, insurers, major business customers, investors and even the company's own employees are increasingly demanding that companies adopt a credible, more sustainable approach. In order to meet these demands, but also in their own interests (such as avoiding reputational damage or taking advantage of new market opportunities), it also makes sense for small and medium-sized companies to start "becoming more sustainable" as early as possible and to develop a structured ESG approach. Failing to do this or delaying it as much as possible can lead to enormous problems if one of the stakeholders (unexpectedly) asks about the company's sustainability status. In future, banks will also grant loans based on the scope and quality of ESG data. It will then make a significant difference, especially for SMEs, whether they pay 0.2% higher interest over 10 or 15 years or not. The same applies to insurance companies and insurance premiums or the awarding of contracts by large companies that pay attention to the assessment of rating agencies in the area of sustainability (e.g. assessment by EcoVadis).
ESGendium © 2024
crossmenuarrow-right
en_USEnglish

hello world!

Eine schlanke Nachhaltigskeitssoftware für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen

Für Unternehmen, die nachhaltiger werden wollen,
aber nicht wissen wo und wie sie damit anfangen sollen.
Kostenlos testenonboarding interface in web app
wiwo wirtschaftswoche pressLogo of regional presslogo of regional economy clublogo of business networklogo of sustainability networklogo of sustainability networklogo of business networklogo of software comparison platformLogo of insurance companylogo of software comparison platform

In 3 Schritten zum ersten Nachhaltigkeitsbericht

1.
keyboard with two hands
Unternehmensdaten
eingeben
Hier geben Sie allgemeine Unternehmensinformationen ein bzw. wählen diese anhand von vorgegebenen Angaben einfach aus, wie bspw. Rechtsform, Branche, Anzahl der Mitarbeiter, Umsatz usw.
2.
process diagramm
Automatisierten Prozess durchlaufen
Danach durchlaufen Sie in 9 Schritten einen automatisierten Prozess, den wir “Sprint” nennen. Diese Schritte bauen aufeinander auf und führen zu Ihrem ersten Nachhaltigkeitsansatz und Nachhaltigkeitsbericht.
3.
report sheet
Nachhaltigkeitsbericht downloaden
Hier erhalten Sie alle in den vorangegangenen Schritte erfassten Daten in Form eines ersten Nachhaltigkeitsberichts.

Für wen ist ESGendium gedacht?

Für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen (KMUs) die:
1.
Keine oder wenig Kenntnisse im Nachhaltigkeits- bzw. ESG-Bereich haben
2.
Möglichst zeit- und kostengünstig ohne teure Nachhaltigkeitsexperten nachhaltiger werden wollen

3.
Die komplexen ESG-Kriterien (Environmental, Social, Governance) verstehen und einfach umsetzen wollen
4.
Ihren Stakeholdern wie Banken, Versicherern, großen Geschäftskunden oder Investoren erste ESG-Informationen bereitstellen möchten oder müssen

5.
Risiken durch fehlende Nachhaltigkeitsinformationen fürchten und diese reduzieren wollen

6.
Durch eine nachhaltigere Unternehmensausrichtung mögliche Chancen nutzen möchten, um am Markt zukunftsfähiger und wettbewerbsfähiger zu werden

7.
Ihre nachhaltigere Ausrichtung im Rahmen von Marketing und PR-Aktivitäten nach außen kommunizieren möchten

Welchen Mehrwert bietet ESGendium?

ESGendium spart 90% der Arbeit, Zeit und Kosten

Ohne ESGendium

Interne oder externe Nachhaltigkeits/ESG-Experten notwendig

Nachhaltigkeits-Ansatz inklusive Bericht in 2 - 4 Monaten

  • Vor ersten ESG-Ansatz keine schnelle Reaktion auf Stakeholderanfragen möglich z.B. von Banken oder Großkunden
  • Langwierige ESG-Risikoanalyse

Kosten für ersten Ansatz 20.000 bis 30.000 € ohne Report

Laufende Kosten für interne oder externe ESG-Experten

Kosten für z.B. ESG-Software oder manuelle Überwachung von ESG-Themen durch interne oder externe Nachhaltigkeitsexperten

Mit ESGendium

Ohne interne oder externe Nachhaltigkeits/ESG-Experten

Kein ESG-Vorwissen notwendig

Erster Nachhaltigkeits-Ansatz inklusive Basis-Report in 2 - 3 Stunden

  • Schnelle Antwort bei Stakeholderanfragen möglich
  • Sofortige Analyse ihrer ESG-Chancen/Risken

Kosten für ersten Ansatz im Jahresabonnement iHv. nur 990€ enthalten

Keien weiteren laufenden Kosten

Wesentlichkeitsanalyse und Report jederzeit aktualisierbar. Softwarebasiertes u. automatisiertes Management von ESG-Themen

Nachhaltige KMUs sind auch im Interesse der Stakeholder

Immer mehr Stakeholder möchten ihren Firmenkunden oder Mitgliedern beim Nachhaltiger werden unterstützen. Win-Win für alle.
1.
Banken
2.
Versicherer
3.
Private Equity
4.
Verbände
5.
IHKs
6.
Handwerks-
kammern
7.
Städte und
Kommunen

Wie funktioniert ESGendium? 

Einfacher und leicht verständlicher Aufbau
ESG Sprint
ESG Management
ESG Marathon
Coming soon

Der ESG-Sprint ist ein automatisierter Prozess, der es Unternehmen ermöglicht, in ca. 2 Stunden einen ersten Nachhaltigkeitsansatz aufzubauen - ganz ohne jegliche Vorkenntnisse oder internen oder externen Nachhaltigkeitsberater. Dieser Nachhaltigkeitsansatz ist im Grunde eine solide Basis, die jedes Unternehmen braucht, um sich ganzheitlich nachhaltig auszurichten. Der Sprint hilft den Unternehmen folgende Dinge zu erkennen und umzusetzen: 

  • Die für ihr Unternehmen wesentlichen Nachhaltigkeits- bzw. ESG-Themen 
  • Ihre relevanten Stakeholder 
  • Ihre ESG-Chancen & Risiken 
  • Erste ESG-Ziele und KPIs 
  • Eine ganzheitliche ESG-Strategie 
  • Einen ersten ESG-Report 
important topics display in web app

Im Modul “ESG-Management” können die im “ESG-Sprint” erfassten Nachhaltigkeitsdaten der einzelnen Schritte nochmal separat eingesehen und kontinuierlich aktualisiert werden, falls sich nennenswerte Änderungen im Unternehmen ergeben wie bspw. Änderung bei der Mitarbeiteranzahl, neue Standorte, Aufnahme eines Kredites o.ä.. Dann kann ein neuer ESG-Report im Handumdrehen runtergeladen und Stakeholdern jederzeit bei Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Darüber hinaus informiert ESGendium die Nutzer:innen bei wichtigen, regulatorischen Änderungen, die die Unternehmen möglicherweise betreffen. Das macht interne oder externe Nachhaltigkeitsberater überflüssig bzw. nimmt ihnen sehr viel Arbeit ab. 

dashboard in web app

Nachdem mit dem “ESG-Sprint” ein erster Nachhaltigkeitsansatz erstellt wurde, können im ESG Marathon umfassende ESG-Daten erhoben und eine Stakeholderbefragung durchgeführt werden. 

Zweck des ESG Marathon ist es, in die Nachhaltigkeitstiefe zu gehen und die eigenen ESG-Daten zu konkretisieren.

Im Gegensatz zum ESG Sprint ist der ESG Marathon, wie der Name bereits suggeriert, ein kontinuierlicher und strategischer Prozess, der die Unternehmen zu einer nachhaltigeren Ausrichtung führt. Der ESG Marathon dient darüber hinaus als Sprungbrett für die Umsetzung von nationalen oder internationalen Rahmenwerken, Standards oder Verordnungen (die allerdings für die meisten KMUs nicht relevant sind), wie:

DNK (Deutscher Nachhaltigkeitskodex)
Deutscher Standard für ESG-Berichterstattung.
UN Global Compact
Verpflichtung, 10 internationale soziale und ökologische Mindeststandards einzuhalten.
UN SDGs (UN Sustainable Development Goals)
17 Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung auf ökologischer, sozialer und ökonomischer Ebene. Auswahl von einzelnen Zielen, die Ihr Unternehmen verfolgt.
GRI (Global Reporting Initiative)
Umfassende internationale Richtlinie zur Erstellung eines ESG Reports.
GHG (Greenhouse Gas Protocol)
Internationales Standard Rahmenwerk zur Erfassung von Treibhausgasemissionen (Scope I, II und III).
TCFD (Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures)
Zweck der TCFD ist es, klimabezogene Risiken und Chancen angemessen zu beurteilen und zu bewerten.
EU Taxonomy
Umfangreiche EU Verordnung, die beinhaltet, welche Tätigkeiten als nachhaltig zu betrachten sind, welche Umweltziele verfolgt, welche KPIs herangezogen werden sollten, etc..
Coming soon
Wird abschnittsweise mit weiteren Features ab voraussichtlich Q3/2023 verfügbar sein. Siehe häufig gestellte Fragen. 

Mögliche Risiken für Unternehmen, die keinen Nachhaltigkeitsansatz haben

1.
Verlust von großen Geschäftskunden
2.
Schlechtere Kreditkonditionen bei Banken oder keine Kreditprolongation
3.
Höhere Versicherungsprämien bei Versicherungen

4.
Geringere Attraktivität bei potenziellen Arbeitnehmer*innen
5.
Negative Außenwirkung und Reputationsschäden
6.
Probleme aufgrund fehlender Prüfungen von ESG-Kriterien bei Zulieferern in der Lieferkette
7.
Verlust von Firmen- und Retail-Kunden durch steigendem Wettbewerbsdruck

Wie werden Unternehmen richtig nachhaltiger?

Wie man es nicht machen sollte
👎
Kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen wissen oft nicht, wo und wie sie mit dem komplexen Thema “Nachhaltiger werden” bzw. “ESG” anfangen sollen. Das führt nicht selten dazu, dass sie entweder gar nichts tun oder sie das “Nachhaltiger werden” soweit es geht nach hinten schieben, weil sie vermeintlich von der Regulatorik noch nicht betroffen sind.

Andere wiederum gehen das Ganze sehr aktionistisch und unstrukturiert an, z.B. indem sie für sich oberflächliche Verhaltens- und Umweltrichtlinien definieren, irgendwelchen Initiativen beitreten oder einzelne, branchenspezifische Zertifikate erarbeiten, sie aber nicht die ganze Bandbreite von ESG erfassen.

Wenn die Grundlage damit einmal falsch gelegt worden ist, ist es für die Unternehmen im Nachhinein schwierig, das Ganze wieder von Neuem anzugehen. Spätestens wenn die Bank oder ein anderer Stakeholder nach einem strukturierten ESG-Ansatz fragt, müssen die Unternehmen das Ganze dann doch nochmal richtig machen.
Wie man es machen sollte
👍
Gerade für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen ist es wichtig, das Thema Nachhaltigkeit bzw. Umsetzung der ESG-Kriterien strukturiert anzugehen. Das führt dazu, dass sie sich beim “Nachhaltiger werden” nicht überfordern und gleichzeitig Zeit und Kosten sparen.

ESGendium ist daher so aufgebaut, dass unsere Lösung den Unternehmen einen ersten schnellen Nachhaltigkeitsansatz ermöglicht, ohne dass sie hierfür Vorkenntnisse der ESG-Kriterien haben müssen oder interne/externe Nachhaltigkeitsexperten benötigen.

Mit Hilfe des “ESG Sprint” erhalten die Unternehmen zunächst eine solide und strukturierte Nachhaltigkeitsbasis, die sie in ihre Unternehmensstrategie implementieren können. Nachdem die Basis gelegt wurde, wird die weitere Nachhaltigkeitsentwicklung mit Hilfe des “ESG Marathon” vertieft und kontinuierlich fortgeführt.

Dieser strukturierte Aufbau wird so oder so ähnlich auch in der Praxis von spezialisierten Nachhaltigkeitsberatern umgesetzt. Damit ist man als kleines oder mittelständisches Unternehmen sowohl für die Anforderungen der Regulatorik als auch bei Anfragen der verschiedenen Stakeholder gut vorbereitet.

KMU gerechte Preise

So fangen Sie an:
Zuerst mit der kostenlosen Testversion loslegen. Bei Gefallen können Sie dann zur Vollversion wechseln.

Kostenlos testen

FUNKTIONEN

Zum Reinschnuppern
Vorausgewählten Prozess durchlaufen
Beispiel-Nachhaltigkeitsreport anschauen
Kostenlos testen

990€

/Jahr
Jährliche Abrechnung. Jährlich kündbar.

FUNKTIONEN

Alle wesentlichen Nachhaltigkeitsthemen bestimmen
Relevante Stakeholder auswählen
Eigene Chancen und Risiken erkennen
Eigene ESG-Ziele, KPIs und Strategie definieren und optimieren
Weitere Features, wie der “ESG Marathon”. Dieser und weitere Funktionen, werden aktuell noch entwickelt und ab voraussichtlich H1/2024 sukzessive freigegeben. Erst mit Erneuerung des Jahresabo werden die Aufpreise für die zusätzlichen Funktionen wie dem ESG Marathon aufgerufen.
Jetzt loslegen
Alle Preise zzgl. MwSt.
Aktuell kann jedem Unternehmen ein Zugang zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die Möglichkeit mehrerer Zugänge für weitere Nutzer ist in Entwicklung und voraussichtlich ab H2/2023 verfügbar sein.

Unser Team

picture of founder
Wali Manan
Co-Founder & Business Development
Erik Garstka
UX/UI-Designer
founder
Michael Busse
Co-Founder & Product
Jakob Riga
Developer

Unser Beirat

Prof. Dr. Ulf Moslener
Professor für Sustainable Energy Finance
Frankfurt School of Finance
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Michael Ahrend
Vorstand
HEAG Holding AG
Britta Lindhorst
Head of European Investment
HQ Capital
Henrik Jondell
CTO
Finoa Digital Asset Custodian

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wir haben hier Antworten auf einige der am häufigsten gestellten Fragen zusammengestellt. Sollten Sie nicht das finden wonach Sie suchen, können Sie sich jederzeit direkt an uns wenden.
1. Was genau erhält man mit ESGendium? Welchen Nutzen bringt es den Unternehmen?
Mit dem Modul “ESG Sprint”, bietet ESGendium den Unternehmen einen automatisierten Prozess, der so oder so ähnlich auch in der Praxis von Nachhaltigkeitsberatern angewendet wird. Er hilft den Unternehmen einen ersten, allgemeinen aber sehr strukturierten Nachhaltigkeitsansatz zu erhalten und das Thema Nachhaltigkeit im Kontext ihres eigenen Unternehmens besser zu verstehen und richtig umzusetzen.
2. Wie fängt man mit ESGendium an?
Unternehmen können sich direkt hier registrieren und einen eigenen Unternehmens-Account anlegen. Nach Erstellung des Accounts gelangen die Nutzer zu einem Intro-Feld, das ihnen kurz erklärt, wie ESGendium genutzt wird. Anschließend kann dann direkt mit dem ESG Sprint gestartet werden, der dann zum Nachhaltigkeitsbericht führt.
3. Wie lange braucht man für den gesamten Prozess, um zum Nachhaltigkeitsbericht zu kommen?
Nach erfolgter Registrierung kann direkt mit dem ESG Sprint begonnen werden. Dieser dauert dann ca. 2-3 Stunden, wenn man es auf einmal am Stück durchzieht. Dies muss jedoch nicht zwingend sein. Man kann mit dem ESG Sprint beginnen und jederzeit dort weitermachen, wo man aufgehört hat. Die Daten werden automatisch beim letzten Stand gespeichert und nach Neuanmeldung kann der Prozess dort fortgeführt werden, wo man zuletzt aufgehört hat. Zum Vergleich: Für einen ähnlichen Nachhaltigkeitsansatz und ersten Nachhaltigkeitsbericht braucht man mit einem Nachhaltigkeitsberater:in erfahrungsgemäß ca. 2-3 Monate.
4. Was geschieht, nachdem man den ESG Sprint durchlaufen und seinen Nachhaltigkeitsbericht hat?
Dann sagen wir Gratulation! Denn mit solch einem strukturierten Nachhaltigkeitsbericht hat man schon einen ersten (aber großen) Schritt in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit getan. Genau wie mit einem persönlichen Nachhaltigkeitsberater, gibt auch der ESG Sprint den Unternehmen erste ESG-Ziele, ESG-KPIs und erste Handlungsempfehlungen, die die Unternehmen nun auf dem Schirm haben und darauf hinarbeiten können. Damit haben die Unternehmen zunächst einmal einiges zu tun. Parallel gilt es, nennenswerte Änderungen wie bspw. eine neue Anzahl an Mitarbeitern, Eröffnung/Schließung neuer Standorte, Änderung der Rechtsform o.ä. im ESG Sprint neu aufzunehmen, da sich dadurch ggf. einzelne wesentliche Themen, ein paar ESG-Ziele, KPIs oder Teile der Strategie ändern.

Im Verlauf von 2023 wird das Modul “ESG Marathon” sukzessive entwickelt und zur Nutzung bereitgestellt. Der ESG Marathon geht dann tiefer in die einzelnen ESG Bereiche, wo konkrete Daten wie CO2-Werte u.ä. abgefragt werden. Der ESG Marathon geht über die rein informelle Basis hinaus und bedarf konkreterer Angaben, die die Unternehmen messen und optimieren können.
5. Ist ESGendium als reine Software-Lösung für eine nachhaltigere Ausrichtung ausreichend? Oder braucht man als KMU nicht doch einen internen oder externen Nachhaltigkeitsexperten/in?
ESGendium ist speziell für 2 Arten von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen gedacht:
1.) Für KMUs die entweder kein oder nur wenig Vorwissen im Nachhaltigkeitsbereich haben und eine Lösung suchen, die ihnen auf eine einfache und leicht verständliche Art und Weise hilft, nachhaltiger zu werden.
2.) Für KMUs die zwar erste Aktivitäten im Nachhaltigkeitsbereich unternommen haben, aber keinen strukturierten Nachhaltigkeitsansatz haben.

ESGendium ist für diese 2 Typen von KMUs absolut ausreichend, weil es genau jene Aspekte einer ESG-konformen Ausrichtung berücksichtigt, die die Stakeholder von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen erwarten. ESGendium ersetzt bzw. ergänzt den persönlichen Nachhaltigkeitsberater weitestgehend und ist im Grunde ein digitaler Berater, der genau die Schritte mit den Unternehmen durchläuft, die ein persönlicher ESG-Berater mit ihnen auch durchlaufen würde. Mit dem Unterschied, dass ESGendium es digital und automatisiert macht, was den gesamten Prozess beschleunigt und den Unternehmen viel Zeit und Kosten spart.
6. Reichen einzelne branchenspezifische Zertifikate oder Gütesiegel als Nachhaltigkeitsnachweis aus?
Nein, tun sie nicht. Stakeholdern ist es wichtig, dass die Unternehmen Nachhaltigkeit in ihrer ganzen Breite verstehen und in ihre gesamte Unternehmensstrategie einbinden, sie also einen ganzheitlichen und strukturierten Nachhaltigkeitsansatz verfolgen. Dies erfordert, dass die Unternehmen die für sie wesentlichen Nachhaltigkeitsthemen, ihre Stakeholder, ihre ESG-Chancen und Risiken usw. kennen, Es reicht nicht aus, nur einzelne Teilbereiche von ESG wie z.B. Treibhausgasemissionen, Lieferkette o.ä. abzudecken.
7. Wie ist ESGendium im Vergleich zu den Alternativen einzuordnen?
Mit einem Preis von 990 Euro pro Jahr, ist ESGendium im Vergleich zu persönlichen Nachhaltigkeitsberatern über 90% günstiger. So rufen Nachhaltigkeitsexperten üblicherweise 1.000 - 1.800 Euro am Tag auf. Da die Erarbeitung eines strukturierten Nachhaltigkeitsansatzes normalerweise mehrere Wochen in Anspruch nimmt, summieren sich hier die Kosten enorm. Auf Dauer somit keine Lösung für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen.
Dabei können dank digitaler Prozesse viele komplexe Logiken automatisiert werden, was wiederum zu hohen Zeit- und Kostenersparnissen führt. Die Digitalisierung komplexer Prozesse ist nicht neu. So gibt es bereits zahlreiche Software-Lösungen, die unerfahrenen Nutzern bei einer komplexen Thematik helfen, z.B. bei der Buchhaltung oder der Abgabe einer Steuererklärung.
8. Welche Bezahlmöglichkeiten gibt es und wie sehen die Kündigungsmöglichkeiten aus ?
Aktuell kann per normaler Banküberweisung, Kreditkarte, SEPA Lastschrift und weiteren Modalitäten bezahlt werden.  Die Kündigungsmöglichkeit sieht wie folgt aus: Bei der jährlichen Zahlung kann zum Ende des Jahresplans gekündigt werden.

Warum ist es für die Gesellschaft so wichtig, dass kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen nachhaltiger werden?
99% aller Unternehmen sind KMUs wie Handwerksbetriebe, Dienstleister, Beratungsunternehmen, produzierende Unternehmen, Handelsunternehmen usw.. Und auf sie entfällt ca. 60% der Wirtschaftsleistung aller Unternehmen. D.h. die gesellschaftlichen Ziele wie Stopp des Klimawandels, den Erhalt der Artenvielfalt oder die Verbesserung der Menschenrechtssituation bei den Lieferanten in Schwellenländern lassen sich nur mit Hilfe der kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen erreichen. Dies haben sowohl die Stakeholder wie auch die Politik erkannt. Und deshalb geraten, nachdem zuerst große Kapitalgesellschaften und größere Unternehmen eine starke Nachhaltigkeitsregulierung erfahren haben jetzt die kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen in den Fokus. Deshalb ist es für kleine Unternehmen keine Option mehr, den Beginn der eigenen Nachhaltigkeitsreise weiter zu verschieben.
Müssen kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen unbedingt nachhaltig werden bzw. die ESG-Kriterien umsetzen?
Das kommt auf verschiedene Faktoren wie Anzahl der Mitarbeiter, Umsatz oder Bilanzgröße an. Abgesehen von den Anforderungen der Regulatorik verlangen zunehmend verschiedene Stakeholder wie Banken, Versicherer, große Geschäftskunden, Investoren oder auch die eigenen Mitarbeiter von den Unternehmen eine glaubwürdige, nachhaltigere Ausrichtung. Um diesen gerecht zu werden, aber auch im eigenen Interesse (wie bspw. Vermeidung von Reputationsschäden oder Nutzung von neuen Marktchancen) macht es auch für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen Sinn, so früh wie möglich mit dem “Nachhaltiger werden” anzufangen und sich einen strukturierten ESG-Ansatz zu erarbeiten. Dies zu unterlassen oder möglichst nach hinten zu schieben, kann ggf. zu enormen Problemen führen, falls mal (unerwartet) eine Anfrage zum Nachhaltigkeitsstand von einem der Stakeholder kommt. So werden Banken zukünftig Kredite auch nach dem Umfang und der Qualität der ESG-Daten vergeben. Dann wird es gerade für KMUs einen nicht unerheblichen Unterschied machen, ob sie 0,2% höhere Zinsen über 10 oder 15 Jahre Zahlen oder nicht. Ähnliches gilt bei Versicherungen und den Versicherungsprämien oder der Vergabe von Aufträgen durch große Unternehmen, die auf die Bewertung von Ratingagenturen im Nachhhaltigkeits-Bereich achten (bspw. Bewertung durch EcoVadis).
ESGendium © 2023
crossmenuarrow-right
de_DEGerman